School Governors


2018-2019 Governors

The Role of the Governing Board

The governing board has a key role role in the school’s future development and in ensuring pupils achieve their potential. The governing board therefore works closely with the Head Teacher, teachers and support staff. Some of the specific roles of the governing board include:

  • Appointing the Headteacher and Deputy Head Teacher
  • Approving School targets
  • Approving¬†the School Development Plan

Annual Governance Statement

A review of the Governing Board’s activities during the past school year, including the attendance records of Governors at meetings

Governance Statement September 2018

Register of Governor Business Interests Autumn 2018

How to Get in Touch

If you would like to talk to anyone regarding the role of the governing board then please send a letter to the school’s office addressed to Mr. Neville A Brown.